The Inter-Departmental Committee (IDC) is composed of four members of the Department of Chemistry, University of Patras, three members of the Institute of Biosciences and Bioapplications of NCSR "Demokritos" and two representatives of the post-graduate students.

For 2022-2024 the members of IDC are:

A. Department of Chemistry

Nikos Karamanos, Professor

Spyros Skandalis, Associate Professor

Achileas Theocharis, Professor

Demitrios Vynios, Professor

B. Institute of Biosciences and Bioapplications

Dimitris Kletsas, Research Director

Vicky Sophianopoulou, Research Director

Angelika Chroni, Research Director

C. Post-Graduate students (one year)

They will be defined once the selection and recordings are finalized.


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.